Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.

Anne and Robert Cowan Writer's Prize 2019-2020 Nomination Form

The Anne and Robert Cowan Writer's Prize recognizes and awards writers who have made an exceptional contribution to literary arts through a uniquely Jewish perspective. Awardees must be emerging writers who have published work (novel, short story, creative non-fiction, memoir, graphic novel, or another hybrid form), and who:

•    Reside within the Federation's service area
•    Are considered exceptionally gifted by their peers and readers
•    Write with a high degree of creativity and intelligence
•    Engage thoughtfully with Jewish themes in their work

Nominations for the 2019-2020 Prize are now closed. Please contact Alan Brody with any questions.