Leadership Awards

We salute the outstanding people working to enhance Jewish life in all facets of our community.

Through the many awards we grant each year, we recognize some of these exemplary people and the great value of their contributions.

See a complete list of past recipients or read more about previous winners on our blog. 

Jewish Leadership Awards distributed annually are:    

Judith Chapman Memorial Women's Leadership Award

In memory of Judith Chapman, an esteemed volunteer leader, friend, and member of our Jewish community, this award honors a woman who exemplifies significant and sustained volunteer leadership, and who values her Jewish identity and the importance of tzedakah in her life. For more information, contact us.



Lloyd W. Dinkelspiel Award

Honoring the first president of the Jewish Community Federation, the annual Lloyd W. Dinkelspiel Award for Young Leadership, inaugurated in October of 1959, recognizes an outstanding young leader in the local Jewish community. For more information, contact us.


Robert Sinton Award for Distinguished Leadership

In honor of Robert Sinton, a businessman and community leader whose dedication to the Federation and other Bay Area organizations spanned more than five decades, this leadership award embodies his passion for Jewish communal volunteerism and includes a financial stipend to a Jewish agency or organization chosen by the recipient. For more information, contact us.